North Golf Assocation is split into two divisions - Harbour Golf and Golf Northland - for all represenative golf and for all inter-club competitions, such as pennants.

All golf-related decisions are made by the Committees made up of Delegatates from the clubs within the traditional Harbour and Northland catchment areas.

The 16 Harbour Clubs have formed Men's and Women's Committees as follows: